Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Board of Directors

2020 - 2021

Executive Committee

Christina Mc Crae, PhD, CBSM
President (2020 – 2021)
University of Missouri
Dept. of Health Psychology
1 Hospital Drive Rm PC3009
Columbia, MO 65212

Michael Grandner, PhD, DBSM
President-Elect (2020 – 2021)
Board Liaison – Science and Research Committee
University of Arizona Department of Psychiatry
1501 N Campbell Ave AHSC Room 7326A
Tucson, AZ 85712

Donald Townsend, PhD, DBSM
Immediate Past-President (2020 – 2021)
10221 North 32nd St Suite B
Phoenix, AZ 85028

Richard Blackburn, PhD, CBSM
Secretary-Treasurer (2018- 2021)
Board Liaison: Accreditation Committee
Headway Emotional Health Services, LLC
Richfield, MN 55423


Board of Directors

Suzanne Bertisch, MD, MPH
Director At Large (2019-2023)
Board Liaison: Education Committee
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
38 Holbrook St
Boston, MA 02130

Sarah Honaker, PhD, DBSM
Director at Large (2020 – 2024)
Indiana University School of Medicine
410 W 10th St Suite 2000
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Michael Nadorff, PhD
Director At Large (2019-2023)
Board Liaison: Scientific Program Committee
Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
70 Morgan Avenue
Mississippi, MS 39762

Stacey Simon, PhD
Director At Large (2018-2021)
Board Liaison: Practice Committee
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 E 16th Ave
Aurora, CO 80045-7106

S. Justin Thomas, PhD, DBSM
Director At Large (2019-2023)
Board Liaison: Membership Committee
The University of Alabama
2205 Royal Crest Circle
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Courtney Bolstad, BS
Student Representative (2020-2021)
Mississippi State
Mississippi, MI 39759