Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Committees 

Accreditation

Accreditation Committee

The mandate of the Accreditation Committee is to solicit new applications and carry out the accreditation procedures with the goal of increasing BSM training programs. The committee is responsible for monitoring these procedures and making recommendations for changes in the accreditation procedures and standards to the Board of Directors as needed. The committee will recommend to the Board of Directors accreditation status for these educational programs. 

Committee Members:

Lauren Broch, PhD, CBSM (2013-2017)
Co-Chair

21 Meadowlark Road
Rye Brook, NY 10573
914-420-2464
laurenbroch@yahoo.com

Kevin Smith, PhD, CBSM (2013-2017)
Co-Chair
Children's Mercy Kansas City
2401 Gillham Dept. Development and Behavioral Medicine
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-234-3674
kcsmith@cmh.edu

Kristi Pruiksma, PhD (2015-2019)
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio 
7550 IH-10 W, Suite 1325 
San Antonio, TX 78229 
615-663-0222 
puiksma@uthscsa.edu

Jessica Dietch, BA (2014 -2018)
404 Mill Street
Denton, TX 76205
805-610-1612
j.dietch@gmail.com

Laura Samuelsson PhD (2016-2020) 
Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic
3811 O’Hara Street, TDH E-1106
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-246- 5963
samuelssonlb@upmc.edu
samuelsson@pitt.edu

Rachel Manber PhD (2016-2020)
Stanford Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
401 Quarry Rd
Stanford, CA 94305
650-498-1266
rmanber@stanford.edu

Board Liaison:

Donna Arand, PhD (2014-2017)
Sycamore Sleep Disorders Center
4000 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd
Miamisburg, OH 45342
937-384-4820
donna.arand@khnetwork.org

Committee Consultants:

Sidney Nau, PhD, CBSM

6845 Oak Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64113
816-377-0692
nau@bellsouth.net

Diana Dolan, PhD, CBSM
9930 Ramblin River Road
San Antonio, TX 78251
972-347-3293
dianacdolan@gmail.com 

Executive Director: 

Kathryn Hansen BS CPC CPMA REEGT
kathryn@behavioralsleep.org