Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Committees 


Accreditation Committee

The mandate of the Accreditation Committee is to solicit new applications and carry out the accreditation procedures with the goal of increasing BSM training programs. The committee is responsible for monitoring these procedures and making recommendations for changes in the accreditation procedures and standards to the Board of Directors as needed. The committee will recommend to the Board of Directors accreditation status for these educational programs. 

Committee Members:

Lauren Broch, PhD, CBSM (2013-2017)

21 Meadowlark Road
Rye Brook, NY 10573

Kevin Smith, PhD, CBSM (2013-2017)
Children's Mercy Kansas City
2401 Gillham Dept. Development and Behavioral Medicine
Kansas City, MO 64108

Kristi Pruiksma, PhD (2015-2019)
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio 
7550 IH-10 W, Suite 1325 
San Antonio, TX 78229 

Jessica Dietch, BA (2014 -2018)
404 Mill Street
Denton, TX 76205

Laura Samuelsson PhD (2016-2020) 
Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic
3811 O’Hara Street, TDH E-1106
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-246- 5963

Rachel Manber PhD (2016-2020)
Stanford Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
401 Quarry Rd
Stanford, CA 94305

Board Liaison:

Donna Arand, PhD (2014-2017)
Sycamore Sleep Disorders Center
4000 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd
Miamisburg, OH 45342

Committee Consultants:

Sidney Nau, PhD, CBSM

6845 Oak Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64113

Diana Dolan, PhD, CBSM
9930 Ramblin River Road
San Antonio, TX 78251

Executive Director: 

Kathryn Hansen BS CPC CPMA REEGT